Live the experience Djerbahood!

Print
(9 Votes)

 

Djerbahood is a manifestation ofurban art, launched by Galerie Itinérance de Paris in June 2014.

In fact, the village of Erriadh in Djerba hosted the summer 2014 artists coming from around the world and more than thirty different nationalities investing djerbien this town to realize 250 works created for the occasion.

250 the works performed by artists participating in the project involve more than 4500 paint bombs and include both individual works and collaborations!

 

Today, Erriadh, this authentic and traditional place, has become a space of expression for each of the artists from various cultures, a panorama of world Street Art and a must-see cultural attraction in Djerba.

In the open, Djerbahood is an experiment of what a museum of the “street Art” movement could be; designed in accordance with classical museum standards with light, scenography and a route, it stands out from urban art festivals.

Vivez l’expérience Djerbahood !

Imprimer
( 8 Votes )

 

Djerbahood est une manifestation d'art urbain, lancée par la Galerie Itinérance de Paris en juin 2014.

En fait, le village d’Erriadh à Djerba a accueilli durant l’été 2014 des artistes venus du monde entier et de plus de trente nationalités différentes qui investissent ce village djerbien pour réaliser 250 œuvres créées pour l'occasion.

Les 250 œuvres exécutées par les artistes participant au projet mobilisent plus de 4500 bombes de peinture et regroupent à la fois des œuvres individuelles et des collaborations!

 

Aujourd‘hui, Erriadh, ce  lieu authentique  et traditionnel, est devenu un espace d’expression pour chacun des artistes issus de cultures diverses, un panorama du Street Art mondial et une attraction culturelle incontournable à Djerba.

À ciel ouvert, Djerbahood est une expérimentation de ce que pourrait être un musée du mouvement « street Art »;  conçu dans le respect des normes muséales classiques avec une lumière, une scénographie et un parcours, il se démarque des festivals d'art urbain.