Transport in Djerba

To access Djerba you can go by air or by road. Djerba-Zarzis Airport is Mellita, which is 6 km from the town of Souk Houmt and between 15 and 30 about Km of hotels in the tourist area. Djerba is connected to more than 100 cities in the world especially with charter flights. By road we come to Djerba is the Romanian road, which connects the mainland is via the ferry that provides a crossing (20 minutes) between Ajim and Djorf. Coming from the north is shorter to go through the tray, but during summer vacation departures and holiday eves the wait can be very long (up to 2 hours or more).

Inside Djerba distances between cities are about to 10 20 Km. For travel, use public transport, but it's still easier taxis.

 

Baggage allowance on scheduled flights to Djerba

Send To print PDF
(10 Votes)

Traveling to Djerba on a scheduled flight from France and you would know the weight allowance, or the number of your checked baggage or hand luggage. Here is a summary of requirements for major companies offering regular flights between France and Djerba Nouvelair, Syphax Airlines, Transavia and Tunisair.

logo NouvelairSyphax Airlines logologo TransaviaTunisair logo

 

Buses in Djerba

Send To print PDF
(37 Votes)

Central Station for domestic and inter urban bus is Houmt Souk. Daily lines provide connections with the towns of Zarzis, Medenine, Gabes, Sfax, Sousse, Tunis, Bizerte, ...

For routes within the island, there is a bus service to connect the different cities and to connect Houmt Souk different hotels. The frequency of buses is an average of one bus every hour and the service stops early evening.

collective taxis louages

Send To print PDF
(14 Votes)

The Louages ​​are "taxis" connecting the various cities of the country. They are convenient and faster than transport by bus or train, but they are considered more dangerous (speeding and / or lack of sleep for some drivers).

The louages ​​the station is right next to Central Station.

Taxis in Djerba

Send To print PDF
(33 Votes)

Taxis are the most convenient way to get around during your stay Djerba. Their price is relatively affordable: 5 10 to dinars (2 5 in euros) on average, just a little more for a ride from the airport to the tourist area. In all cases the Taxis are metered.

You will find a taxi station in the center of each city and quite easily at the airport or at your hotel.

Other languages

French Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Czech <a href="http://www.jnmastore.com/">العربية</a> German italian spanish

best Offers

By continuing browsing, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services and offers tailored to your interests, and measure the use of our services. Learn More TO CLOSE

trade Offer

Search

Images of Djerba

Djerba - Hammamet - Monastir - Sousse - Tabarka - Tozeur - Tunis - Zarzis
Flight Promo Tunisia - Tunisia Holidays Promo

Transport à Djerba

Pour accéder à Djerba on peut y aller par avion ou par la route. L'aéroport de Djerba-Zarzis est situé à Mellita, qui se trouve à 6 Km de la ville de Houmt Souk et à entre 15 et 30 Km environ des hôtels de la zone touristique. Djerba est reliée à plus de 100 villes du monde surtout avec des vols charter. Par la route on arrive à Djerba soit par la chaussée roumaine, qui relie l'île au continent soit en empruntant le bac qui assure une traversée (20 minutes) entre Ajim et le Djorf. En arrivant par le nord le plus court est de passer par le Bac, mais pendant les départs des grandes vacances et la veilles des fêtes l'attente peut être très longue (jusqu'à 2 heures ou plus).

A l’intérieur de Djerba les distances entre les villes sont de l’ordre de 10 à 20 Km. Pour vos déplacements, vous pouvez utiliser les transports en commun, mais le plus facile ca reste les taxis.

 

Franchise bagages sur les vols réguliers vers Djerba

Envoyer Imprimer PDF
( 9 Votes )

Vous voyagez vers Djerba sur un vol régulier depuis la France et vous voudriez connaitre le poids autorisé, ou le nombre, de vos bagages en soute ou de vos bagages à main. Voici un résumé des conditions pour les principales compagnies proposant des vols réguliers entre la France et Djerba : Nouvelair, Syphax Airlines, Transavia et Tunisair.

Logo Nouvelairlogo Syphax Airlineslogo Transavialogo Tunisair

 

Les bus à Djerba

Envoyer Imprimer PDF
( 36 Votes )

La gare centrale pour les bus intérieurs et inter urbains se trouve à Houmt Souk. Des lignes quotidiennes assurent les liaisons avec  les villes de : Zarzis, Medenine, Gabès, Sfax, Sousse, Tunis, Bizerte,…

Pour les liaisons à l’intérieur de l’île, il y a un service de bus pour relier les différentes villes et pour relier Houmt Souk aux différents hôtels. La fréquence des bus est en moyenne d’un bus toutes les heures et le service s’arrête en début de soirée.

Taxis collectif : louages

Envoyer Imprimer PDF
( 14 Votes )

Les Louages sont des "taxis collectifs" reliant les différentes villes de tout le pays. Ils sont pratiques et plus rapides que les transports en bus ou en trains, mais ils sont réputés plus dangereux (excès de vitesse ou/et manque de sommeils de certains conducteurs).

La station des louages se trouve juste à côté de la gare centrale.

Taxis à Djerba

Envoyer Imprimer PDF
( 33 Votes )

Les taxis sont le moyen le plus pratique pour se déplacer à Djerba pendant votre séjour. Leur prix est relativement abordable : 5 à 10 dinars (2 à 5 euros) en moyenne , peu être un peu plus pour un trajet de l'aéroport jusqu'à la zone touristique. Dans tous les cas les Taxis sont tous équipés de compteurs.

Vous trouverez une station de taxi au centre de chaque ville et assez facilement à l’aéroport ou devant votre hôtel.

Autres langues

French Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Czech English German Italian Spanish

Meilleures Offres

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêts et mesurer la fréquentation de nos services. En savoir plus FERMER

Offres commerciales

Recherche

Images de Djerba

Djerba - Hammamet - Monastir - Sousse - Tabarka - Tozeur - Tunis - Zarzis
Vol Promo Tunisie - Vacances Promo Tunisie